Once you have begun applying for Gigs, you can monitor their status through your “My Gigs” page. To open up this page, tap on the “My Gigs” tab from the Home page. From there, you will see three different sections: To-do, Applied For, and Work In Review.
To-do: All of the Gigs that you have been approved to complete will be shown at the top of your screen. You can tap on one to start working on it.
Applied For: All of the Gigs you have applied for will be viewable in this section.
When a Gig shows as “Expired” in your Applied tab, it means that the customer has filled all open positions for that Gig and your application was not approved.
If your application is approved, you will receive an email notification, a notification within the app, and the Gig will move to your “To-do” section at the top.
Work In Review: All Gigs that you have completed and submitted will be shown in this section. These gigs are awaiting approval.