When you apply and are accepted for a Gig, the customer is depending on you to complete the work. Gigs in your to-do list are no longer available in the marketplace for other Gigwalkers to apply.
If you know you will not be able to complete a Gig, it is a good idea to proactively withdraw. To do so, follow these below steps. Please note - once you've withdrawn from a gig, you will not be able to re-apply to it at a later date:
Launch & login to the Gigwalk app
Go to the My Upcoming Gigs Tab
- Locate and select the Gig you want to be removed
In the upper right-hand corner select UNASSIGN
Confirm your removal by selecting Yes