You should receive a push notification in the following instances:
-When you've been selected (approved) to do a gig.
-When you get a message from a client.
-When your gig is reopened for correction.
-When your gig deadline is extended.
-When you have 1 hour left before your gig expires.
-When you've been removed from a gig.
-When your work has been approved.
If you are not receiving these notifications, please make sure that you have granted permission within your phone settings for Gigwalk to send you notifications, and then log out of the Gigwalk app and then log back in.